Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/02/18

Retweeted HGABR Sixth Form (): 4 of 4 Continuing this weeks theme: T is for testing yourself. But... https://t.co/3kQpy7KzI3

22/02/18

Retweetd From HGABR Sixth Form

4 of 4 Continuing this weeks theme: T is for testing yourself. But don’t forget, exams are important but don’t lose a sense of perspective…there is a life outside of exams. https://t.co/V953JPhtS6

22/02/18

: Y10 Parents/Carers Evening is 8 March 2018, 4.30-7.00pm https://t.co/gGGkG1Lx5K

22/02/18

Retweeted HarrisSchoolDirect (): Our cohort are looking forward to a fantastic... https://t.co/CiiLT0WjV9

22/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our cohort are looking forward to a fantastic training day today!

22/02/18

Quote of the week: "We are what we do repeatedly do." Aristotle.

21/02/18

Retweeted HarrisBromleyY7 (): It was fantastic to have Lord Harris,... https://t.co/8XqmCuDkRS

21/02/18

Retweetd From HarrisBromleyY7

It was fantastic to have Lord Harris, Mr Tom Conti, Sir Harry and Lady Soloman and Mr David Broome CBE visit us today. We hope they enjoyed our performances and speaking with some of our students.

21/02/18

Thank you to our visitors for speaking with some of our Y7 Bromley Experience students and answering our Y9 students literacy questions around the Bromley 100. https://t.co/GNZ1vk7v2A

21/02/18

A big thank you to Mr Duffy for spearheading the project.

21/02/18

Retweeted HGABR Sixth Form (): 3 of 4 Continuing this weeks theme on revision: S is for Strategies.... https://t.co/Sd8lkgnfX9

21/02/18

Retweetd From HGABR Sixth Form

3 of 4 Continuing this weeks theme on revision: S is for Strategies. How do you prepare your revision notes and materials? https://t.co/HRoPPDfG7O

21/02/18

The first design stage of our Greek vases from Miss Heaton-Armstrong's Classics Club - every Wednesday morning, before school. Cant wait to see how these develop! https://t.co/gl5k2hP3zx

21/02/18

Reflections this week is about the Winter Olympics. Students will discuss the controversy surrounding Russia's participation in the games, as well as why these games have been called the 'Peace Games'. https://t.co/lEYSY6bmNt

21/02/18

Date reminder: Y11 Parents' Evening is on 1st March: 4.30-7.00pm

21/02/18

Word of the week is 'affluent'. Challenge - expand your understanding of this word by using it in a lesson this week, or in your homework. https://t.co/85OpOV4QlZ

21/02/18

Students - submit your designs before 10th March, for a chance to have it selected for next years student planner. What an exciting opportunity! https://t.co/ksiFGl7QEh

20/02/18

Retweeted HGABR Sixth Form (): This weeks Ted talk video is by Josh Kaufman and 'how to learn... https://t.co/n4cmREsAxi

20/02/18

Retweetd From HGABR Sixth Form

This weeks Ted talk video is by Josh Kaufman and 'how to learn anything'. https://t.co/FcBm1IF0gW

19/02/18

Retweeted HGABR Sixth Form (): This weeks current affairs is a debate on whether the government should... https://t.co/TgCOhbMcf4

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistleblowing, Funding & Charging

Charging

Our full charging policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

Harris Girls' Academy Bromley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • A paper copy of any information on the school's website will be provided free of charge to parents.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mr Astin at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Miss Standing
E-mail: principalspa@harrisbromley.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8778 5917

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: c.standing@harrisbromley.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8778 5917

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

The Memorandum of Assosication and Articles of Association can also be found here

Back to Key Information