Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

15/07/19

We watched the sunrise as we departed Camp Titicaca. We are now on our way to Cusco to prepare for our 5 day trek to Machu Picchu beginning tomorrow at 3am! https://t.co/dpKO98I43m

14/07/19

As we head into the final week of the year, this is a polite reminder to ensure that your child has 100% attendance, as we will continue to learn until the end of the day on Friday. We hope you have a fantastic Summer!

14/07/19

This morning we had an amazing view of the sunrise over Lake Titicaca from our tents on the beach. https://t.co/zLS4U1pqVe

14/07/19

Yesterday we enjoyed a boat trip to the Uros Reed islands where we learned about their way of life. Then onto Taquile island for lunch, and a BBQ for dinner by the beach. https://t.co/mtFQYED6Hh

13/07/19

Retweetd From WORDfest 13.07.2019

WORDFest officially opened by Sir Dan Moynihan! https://t.co/f9whZRqD7I

11/07/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation

https://t.co/KbvL5HCWNr

11/07/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

What a spectacular view! https://t.co/Nx9vBS1mGu

11/07/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation

https://t.co/NexfyaOeMo

11/07/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation

https://t.co/hPz7qNMwPv

11/07/19

Well done to Ayesha and Mishka for coming 2nd and 1st, in their respective year group 100m race

11/07/19

The tracks are being set up for today’s Federation Sports Day. https://t.co/nXjqvKi5Av

11/07/19

The Sports Day is here! Good luck to all participants who have spent the last few weeks practising and competing in heats for today's finals. https://t.co/jXLeM2DDpC

10/07/19

The penultimate countdown numbers game total is 415. Can you reach the total using 25 6 9 5 3 3? https://t.co/zjElwhMIB1

10/07/19

This weeks must read book is about a girl that was abandoned and grows up in an eccentric household, among the servant quarters, where she hopes for her mum to come and find her. https://t.co/egODOhukJr

10/07/19

Word of the week is quintessential. As we end the term, the prize draw for this terms looms closer. https://t.co/zPF1ntXFlG

09/07/19

We have arrived at our second camp, Camp Titicaca on the shores of Lake Titicaca. Another fantastic welcome greeted us. https://t.co/dtPntbi8z1

08/07/19

Visiting the ancient Moray ruins today on our last day at Camp Moray. Tomorrow we head to Lake Titicaca. https://t.co/AfTwkBcXyK

05/07/19

End of term - 19 July 2019, 12.40pm finish For more calendar reminders, visit our website: https://t.co/7xVRzjEajr https://t.co/AJhhVZdVrN

04/07/19

HGABR - Most Creative Winner at the Floral Fest. https://t.co/f2vfyTnvyW

04/07/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Congratulations to winners 'most creative' 'highly commended: Bromley High Streets turns into a sea of planters https://t.co/IXxsYd2xrb

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

Harris Girls' Academy Bromley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • A paper copy of any information on the school's website will be provided free of charge to parents.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy, then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Rigby at the Academy.

Please contact his PA via the below contact details.

Mrs Coupland
E-mail: a.coupland@harrisbromley.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8778 5917

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information