Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

17/10/19

Another great day for . Had a look around the City God Temple this morning and then lots of excitement on the bullet train from Shanghai to Xi’an. https://t.co/9JM8W5Jalm https://t.co/L6PqBJsuIG

17/10/19

Retweetd From UCAS

Apprenticeship or uni? 🤔 Check out the latest apprenticeship opportunities using our Career Finder search tool – there are more than 1,500 of them! Sign up to find yours at https://t.co/3EicjNdvLz. https://t.co/l0qOUJ7sc7

16/10/19

Following for updates on our trip to China? You can also keep up to date via our website at https://t.co/eKTLUfjhK3 https://t.co/UJvYNDtw8E

16/10/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Chinese

Students are digging into their second meal on All ready for a sleep, but a fantastic day!

16/10/19

Fact of the day: Jesse Owens was a track and field star. His most famous moment came in the 1936 Olympics when he won four gold medals – much to the annoyance of Hitler and the Nazi party who hoped the Olympics would be a showcase for Aryan supremacy

16/10/19

Retweetd From afeni

Great news.

15/10/19

Retweetd From UCAS

Every section of your application must be complete before you can pay and send. Need some advice? Here’s everything you need to know about filling in your application 👇 https://t.co/LCl1elpFpN

15/10/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Chinese

Through the gates at Zurich, security, and visas for China all checked and signed off!

15/10/19

Fact of the day: Betty Campbell was Britain’s first black female headteacher in the 1970s.

15/10/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Chinese

Everyone on our from and safely through security and just waiting to board our flight.

13/10/19

Fact of the day: Bessie Coleman was the first black licenced female pilot in the world!

11/10/19

Retweetd From HPA Orpington

Absolutely amazing as always, Harris in Harmony! (There's our HPAO guys in there somewhere!!) https://t.co/kCOeMspdLR

11/10/19

Retweetd From UCAS

Once you've sent your application and received your welcome email, you can see how it's progressing by signing into our online system, Track. Find out how to use Track here 👇 https://t.co/lYOBEICtyd

11/10/19

Students from all the Harris Schools singing together as part of Harris Harmony https://t.co/OzbPQytpya

11/10/19

Retweetd From Harris Peckham

Our sponsor Lord Harris addresses the conference https://t.co/DmaLFNb69p

11/10/19

Retweetd From UCAS

Why should you sign up? ➕ Options – research them. ❓ Help – ask questions. 🛠️ Tools – to save time. 🔍 https://t.co/TvtJLDl6xJ https://t.co/y9xmeBmqGI

11/10/19

All Harris staff are attending the Federation Conference today. https://t.co/cCA6g7Qy0l

11/10/19

Retweetd From UN Women

11 October is ! It’s time we encourage girls to pursue their dreams, uplift their self-esteem and celebrate all their talents. https://t.co/p1SDibWmIG

11/10/19

Retweetd From Harris Shortlands

HPAS pupils were so pleased to meet Lord Harris this morning. https://t.co/rOe8DFtOz2

11/10/19

Retweetd From UCAS

A visit to a UCAS exhibition will give your Year 12s the chance to meet universities, colleges, and apprenticeship providers, all under one roof. Book your free places for our 2020 events.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

Harris Girls' Academy Bromley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • A paper copy of any information on the school's website will be provided free of charge to parents.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy, then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Rigby at the Academy.

Please contact his PA via the below contact details.

Mrs Coupland
E-mail: a.coupland@harrisbromley.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8778 5917

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information