Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/05/18

Made friends with a few animals on route, now all back safely on route home https://t.co/nrhxgkOeir

19/05/18

Team chat in the morning sun before setting off on a lovely Saturday .DofE2018 https://t.co/zxeI39Ej02

18/05/18

Setting up camp after a very long walk .DofE2018 https://t.co/M11uVpxNg6

18/05/18

Our girls heading out as part of Duke of Edinburgh https://t.co/ghXuJLVINH

17/05/18

: On the 7th July 2018, HGABR is hosting the Sept 2018 Y7 Cohort Welcome Evening. More information to be published closer to the time. https://t.co/h4h9lzRHbq

16/05/18

Join the Current Affairs Club! Wednesday's after school in MFL6 https://t.co/JicAEG51dH

16/05/18

Retweeted Stemettes 💙 ★ # + (): "Keep your head high even when you are convinced that you are not good enough," Gabriela Barreto Lemos, Brazilian physicist working in the... https://t.co/v6Nne6R7J4

16/05/18

Retweetd From Stemettes 💙 ★ # +

"Keep your head high even when you are convinced that you are not good enough," Gabriela Barreto Lemos, Brazilian physicist working in the field of photonics. Tap to read: https://t.co/fBh3jfDUnE https://t.co/vmgR5ocF18

16/05/18

Retweeted Science Museum (): This morning we're unveiling a full-size model of , 's first ever spacecraft to explore Mercury and one of the most challenging planetary missions ever launched 🚀 https://t.co/vJDopTsy03

16/05/18

Retweetd From Science Museum

This morning we're unveiling a full-size model of , 's first ever spacecraft to explore Mercury and one of the most challenging planetary missions ever launched 🚀 https://t.co/TjIM7iuaZB

16/05/18

HGABR wish our students sitting their GCSE's and A Levels, the best of luck for their exams! https://t.co/65RBDcMPDt

15/05/18

Have a go at our other math tutor challenges and see if you can get the answers. https://t.co/Vu5x2zgxdo

15/05/18

Quote of the week: "Few people have the imagination for reality." Goethe

14/05/18

Retweeted Harris Federation Chinese (): Year 7 learning all new food words and days of the week with hungry caterpillar! Great fun! 👍 https://t.co/88MkaiepFy

14/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation Chinese

Year 7 learning all new food words and days of the week with hungry caterpillar! Great fun! 👍 https://t.co/zXH28M7s8e

14/05/18

Students are reminded as part of tutor time today, the importance of road safety. https://t.co/GYgp5xCN1O

14/05/18

Reflections over the coming weeks will cover different elements of social media. This week our Student Leadership Team approach the subject of social media addiction . https://t.co/HgzIybP570

14/05/18

Countdown this week is to reach 940, using 100 9 10 75 4 3. How close can you get? https://t.co/7ySMTk4JHK

14/05/18

Word of the week is sedate. Continue to use the word of the week throughout your lessons and homework, and don't forget to hand in your cards! https://t.co/LOStQVc9OS

11/05/18

Retweeted UCAS Online (): PARENTS: Sign up to get all the info you need to help your child apply to uni https://t.co/kqrwImHolo https://t.co/3y5olaS1jq https://t.co/kqrwImHolo

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistleblowing, Funding & Charging

Charging

Our full charging policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

Harris Girls' Academy Bromley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • A paper copy of any information on the school's website will be provided free of charge to parents.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found at the bottom of the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mr Astin at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Miss Standing
E-mail: principalspa@harrisbromley.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8778 5917

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: c.standing@harrisbromley.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8778 5917

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

The Memorandum of Assosication and Articles of Association can also be found here

Back to Key Information