Twitter

01/03/24

Planning for the 2024 Kinetic Girls Tournament has begun 🥳⚽️🏆 https://t.co/mcDdtkhV2o#KineticAcademy pic.twitter.com/WuYbGdSJoj

28/02/24

An incredible experience at the tonight with some of our Most Able cohort watching Just For One Day - the story of Live Aid. We learnt a lot about the importance of collective action to fuel change! 👊👊🏽👊🏿#bromleyexperience pic.twitter.com/WYw9LwA5XG

28/02/24

Harris Girls Academy () hosted GAU today with Mike delivering two workshops on the dangers of hate and the power of forgiveness. Here is our Founder reflecting on a productive morning session. pic.twitter.com/ubXzIsy0Vn

28/02/24

Harris Girls Academy () hosted GAU today with Mike delivering two workshops on the dangers of hate and the power of forgiveness. Here is our Founder reflecting on a productive morning session. pic.twitter.com/ubXzIsy0Vn

28/02/24

Privileged to welcome to speak with our students today. He shared his powerful story. Educating about the rejection of hate, extremism, and violence and promoting the values of unity, tolerance, and understanding.#allcanwewill pic.twitter.com/XNj1hcoPPq

27/02/24

We welcomed Patricia Underwood, Lead Archivist for the borough of Lewisham to our library yesterday to reveal the mysteries held within local archives. She also shared invaluable career advice to our budding historians & archivists pic.twitter.com/ZPYss643hv

22/02/24

🌟 We are delighted to restart our ongoing collaboration with 🎓 with their sixth formers continue to support our students in the classroom! 📚💡 A big thank you for making a difference in our community! 🤝💖 pic.twitter.com/cPJXr7OkyR

22/02/24

Welcome to our Library of Curiosities at HGABR. From the tales of Brer Rabbit to Victorian science. It's all here! Mr Clarke and our dedicated team of school librarians are here to help you find your next book pic.twitter.com/bkkCz0Y0jp

22/02/24

Read your latest copy of the 1884 paper in the HGABR Library Now! In 1884 the world was black & white, but thankfully the weekly Girl's Own Paper was full of colourful articles on the science, anatomy, and the occasional piano forte! pic.twitter.com/1b3riuw7FM

21/02/24

🌟 We are delighted to restart our ongoing collaboration with 🎓 with their sixth formers continue to support our students in the classroom! 📚💡 A big thank you for making a difference in our community! 🤝💖 pic.twitter.com/cPJXr7OkyR

20/02/24

🚨ANNOUNCEMENT🚨 Fri 22nd March is our annual Careers Fair! We are always looking for professionals to inspire our girls. If you would like to be involved and discuss your career with our students contact us on c.wright.org.uk or c.blackburn.org.uk pic.twitter.com/G1pKEfK6bh

20/02/24

HGABR is back and ready for a marvellous Spring 2! What better way to return to learning than an opportunity for our girls to hear from the amazing live via webinar from This talk was truly inspirational for our young writers! pic.twitter.com/K4lUDjLCm8

19/02/24

HGABR is back and ready for a marvellous Spring 2! What better way to return to learning than an opportunity for our girls to hear from the amazing speaking live via webinar from This talk was truly inspirational for our young writers pic.twitter.com/5rAQFUZ3ZV

12/02/24

Paris Trip 2024: We have arrived in London and our ETA back at HGABR is approximately 9pm

12/02/24

Sad to say au revoir to Paris. The group has now departed on the 18:12 Eurostar. Due to arrive into St Pancras at 19:30. Further updates provided when we have arrived in London pic.twitter.com/feriWTDPGI

12/02/24

Our final activity of Paris 2024 - a trip to the Musée du Louvre, battling the crowds to see the Grande Galerie and of course La Joconde (the Mona Lisa). A great way to sign off a truly fantastic trip pic.twitter.com/Ckbjkz3YzW

12/02/24

Let's embrace the traditions and culture that make this occasion so special!May the Year of the Dragon bring us all good fortune, health, and happiness.恭贺新禧!(Gōng hè xīn xǐ!) Happy New Year! pic.twitter.com/ImaIfN3K8b

12/02/24

Happy Chinese New Year from HGABR!All week we held a thrilling assembly to celebrate the arrival of the Year of Dragon! Students from Year 10 and Year 13 performed a dazzling Dragon Dance, sang Chinese blessings that speak of hope, and shared fun facts about Chinese New Year. pic.twitter.com/UijAKTFzAB

12/02/24

Competing with the Madrid weather as best as we can! A quick visit to see the outside of the Centre Pompidou with its unique architecture by Richard Rogers (who also designed Lloyd’s of London). pic.twitter.com/RXSbdg9rz1

12/02/24

Blue skies at the Royal Palace for our last day in Madrid ☀️#HarrisBromleyMFL pic.twitter.com/tBVvhwios9

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging policy can be found at the bottom of the page. Harris Girls' Academy Bromley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.
  • A paper copy of any information on the school's website will be provided free of charge to parents.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found at the bottom of the page. If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy, then you may wish to make a complaint. In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Rigby at the Academy.

Please contact his PA via the below contact details:

Grazia Sgueglia 

E-mail: g.sgueglia@harrisbromley.org.uk

Telephone: 020 8778 5917

Complaints regarding the Executive Head or Head of Academy should be made to the Chief Executive's Office at info@harrisbromley.org.uk  


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer

Harris Federation

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road

Croydon CR0 1LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information